Dec 18, 2014

OMKARA in TOP-10 Radio Chart (November 2014). 

(New Age / Ambient / World Top 100 Radio Chart)

Top 100 Radio Chart Omkara #9

Thank you for your support.



Oct 2, 2014

OMKARA – Music with a Purpose  “Possibility in Disability”

“We are all in this Journey together. I want to be the someone, who help some other one. That’s my goal in this earth. Just one smile at a time… if nothing else”



June 11, 2014


Creations of OMKARA are based on Classical Ragas, Western and World Music; however not just limited to the boundaries of Raga. It’s the Feel and the Mood. Combination of Music and Meditation with a right approach could be very powerful. It might be beneficial to mind and body after practicing for a while.

Classical Music especially Indian Ragas can help with mood, expression, emotion and vibration of the body. Raga is a scientific, precise, subtle melodic form with its own ascending and descending order which consists of either a full octave, or a series of five or six notes. Ragas are not scales; it is a combination of musical notes with a specific set of notes, omission of a dissonant note or emphasis of certain notes, or transition from one note to another. Classical music focuses mainly on melodic development. Rhythm also plays an important role, giving texture, sensuality and a sense of purpose to melody.

The Raga can produce various moods such as 9 sentiments (Navaras) – Veer (heroic), Hassya (comic), Karuna (pathos), Roudra (wrathful), Bhayanak (terrifying), Bibhatsa (odious), Adbhut (wondrous), and Shant (peaceful, calm). It has been known that composer Tansen from 15th century had the power to light up fire through Raag Deepak and bring rain through Raag Megh Malhar.

Let’s talk briefly about some of the Ragas used in OMKARA.

Here is a quick reference for the Western Musicians.

Raga Note                                            From Western C 

Sa (S)                       C 
Komal re (minor r)           Db / C#
Shuddha re (Natural R)       D
Komal ga (minor g)           Eb / D#
Shuddha ga (G)               E
Shuddha ma (m)               F
Tivra ma (M)                 F# / Gb
Pa ( P )                     G
Komal dha (minor d)          Ab / G#
Shuddha dha (D)              A
Komal ni (n)                 Bb / A#
Shuddh ni (N)                B
Chakra 1, Muladhara – Root – Grounding, Survival
Classical Ragas for this chakra: Hansadhwani, Shyam Kalyan, Hindol
Ragas in OMKARA: Hansadhwani (Ma and Dha are not used, all other notes are natural.)
Chakra 2, Swadishthana – Sacral – Life
Classical Ragas for this mood: Yaman, Gujri Todi
Ragas in OMKARA: Yaman (Tivra Ma, all other notes are natural.)
Chakra 3, Manipura – Solar Plexus – Power, Action
Classical Ragas for this mood: Kafi, Vrindabani Sarang, Megh
Ragas in OMKARA: Kafi Bhimpolashi (Komal Ga, Komal Ni, all other notes are Natural.)
Chakra 4, Anahata – Heart – Love
Classical Ragas for this mood: Ahir Bhairav, Durga
Ragas in OMKARA: Ahir Bhairav (Komal Re, Komal Ni, all other notes are Natural.)
Chakra 5, Vishuddhi – Throat – Communication
Classical Ragas for this mood: Desh, Jayjaywanti, Bhairav
Ragas in OMKARA: Desh (Both Natural and Komal Ni. All other notes are Natural.)
Chakra 6, Ajna – Third-Eye – Wisdom, Vision
Classical Ragas for this mood: Bhupali, Mohanam
Ragas in OMKARA: Bhupali (Ma and Ni are skipped, all other notes are Natural.)
Chakra 7, Sahasrara – Crown – Transcendence
Classical Ragas for this mood: Bhairavi, Charukeshi
Ragas in OMKARA: Charukeshi (Both Dha and Ni Komal)
Chakra 8, Swarga Setu – Heaven Bridge – Enlightenment
Classical Ragas for this mood: Various Ragas
Ragas in OMKARA: Nat Bhairavi, Kaushik Dwani, Gorakh Kalyan, Hansadwani, Hemant

June 2, 2014


Omkara for Yoga and Meditation will be released later.

OMKARA – Conceived based on Musical Notes, Fundamental Science, Creative Frequencies of the Universe, and Chakra Energy.

The Chakras are the centers of certain energies that balance the emotional, intellectual, physical and spiritual being. Each of the chakras energy level can be related to certain ancient frequencies and musical notes, and can be balanced through music, meditation, purity in heart, and love.

The bottom three chakras below the chest vibrate with Social, Mental and Sexual energy. The top three chakras above the chest vibrate with Vision and Spiritual energy. The right in the middle of the chest, Anahata, is the chakra for the Love energy. 

Music is the universal language, and love is the universal healer; specific musical notes and classical music can heal the mind, body and soul, leading to spiritual awakening. There are few core creative frequencies in this Universe that can be musically represented by numbers and geometrical patterns of 6-3-9. Everything in this Universe has energy, vibrations, and sound. Omkara, representing the 7 Chakras and Heaven Bridge, was composed using Classical Ragas, Western music, World Music, and core frequencies. A new energy point, Heaven Bridge, was created with nine healing transitions representing The Journey from Birth to Enlightenment. Omkara!